The supplemental IDEA funds appropriated through the American Rescue Plan (ARP) offer a unique opportunity to LEAs to take advantage of the LEA MOE adjustment under 34 CFR §300.205 to reduce their fiscal efforts. This IDEA provision has recently received more interest due to the increase in IDEA funds along with the financial challenges posed by COVID-19.

This webinar will review the LEA MOE adjustment requirements, including those on the use of funds freed up by the adjustment. State IDEA fiscal specialists will learn about the calculation process and explore tracking and monitoring practices to ensure that the freed-up funds are used for approved Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) activities. Participants will be encouraged to ask questions and share their states’ plans to monitor LEAs’ use of funds freed-up as a result of the LEA MOE adjustment.

Date and Time: October 1 from 2:00-3:30 PM ET / 1:00-2:30 PM CT / 12:00-1:30 PM MT / 11:00-12:30 PM PT

Register here:
https://wested.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIrd-mvrD8vE9JjJFDGbGdy0Kfr2K6MqBcD

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with the necessary information for participating in the session. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact Lizann Salazar at lsalaza@wested.org.